Welcome to my blog

Good day to you all,

My name is Bridget, I’m a young Springsite about town and looking forward to meeting as many of you as possible.

I’d like to tell you a little bit about myself and invite you to tell me all about who you are. My favourite colour is pink and I love hearing about all the lovely buildings and positive stories in Springs. Like all girls, I LOVE chocolate as well as lovely fresh sponge cake and a nice ice cream on a hot day.

I live in the CDB at the Addie offices where I keep my friends company while they work on our website www.springsadvertiser.co.za, often telling a joke to keep the atmosphere light on deadline. Of course I don’t eat bacon (or any other piggie products), beef or mutton but love my veggies.

I am also quite a social piggie and love making new friends wherever I go – whether you are one of the older gems in our city or one of the very young, I’d like to meet you all.

If you love Springs as much as I do, I’d love to meet you so we can swop stories about this city we love.

Here is a photo with some of the new friends I made in the Selcourt enclosure last weekend.

Spending time getting to know some of the kiddies in Selcourt Enclosure.

Spending time getting to know some of the kiddies in Selcourt Enclosure.

One thought on “Welcome to my blog

Leave a Reply

